You are currently browsing the daily archive for June 16, 2010.

137/365

I went to Joann’s yesterday. I love me some craft stores… Seriously. You know how some women are with shoes? I’m that way with craft supplies. (It’s a sickness, I tell you. ) I am like a kid in a candy store– I want everything. I want to try everything. Jewelry making, soap making, clay, glass blowing, pottery, quilting, crocheting granny squares… Name a craft, and I want to try it!

i feel like i have craft ADD or something. I have a million and three project started, and I have a terrible time finishing anything. (you should see how many paintings and scarves I have started!!!) I made a deal with myself at the beginning of the year to not spend so much monies on craft stuffs and to use what I have first. I’ve been doing pretty well, so far. Well… I did splurge when I was in Oregon (I bought two skeins of the most gorgeous and soft cocoa Malabrigo yarn.) I bought stuff from Blicks a few months ago (two shopping trips, one with my gift certificates, one without.) And now yesterdays little shopping trip. I’m amazed that I walked out of that store with only the materials I need for my super secret gift project!

now, if only I can harness that willpower when presented with chocolate and sweets…

Sign up for my e-mail newsletter!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 48 other subscribers

Categories

my flickr!

flying lessons

BWS tips button